Rugby Union 3 years ago

'Canes name Perth touring team

  • 'Canes name Perth touring team

The Hurricanes have named a strong side to take on the Western Force this weekend at NIB Stadium in Perth.

The Wellington side have changed up their regular playing squad quite a bit for the match-up, with Dane Coles making his debut at captain. 

Blade Thomson has been moved to lock, and Ardie Savea returns to the starting lineup.

You might also like

Victor Vito, Chris Smiley and James Marshall will all start for the first time in 2015.

Some key match-ups to watch will be Kyle Godwin and Junior Rasolea vs Ma'a Nonu. Nonu's All Black skillset will put the dynamic Western Force duo to the test.

Also, in breakdown play, Angus Cottrell and Ardie Savea will match up, in what will be critical to the flow of each forward pack. 

Here is the Hurricanes match day squad. 

*Bold denotes the players listed as reserves. 

  1. Reggie Goodes
  2. Dane Coles (C)
  3. Ben Franks
  4. Blade Thomson
  5. James Bradhurst
  6. Ardie Savea
  7. Brad Shields
  8. Victor Vito
  9. Chris Smiley
  10. Beauden Barrett
  11. Julian Savea
  12. Ma'a Nonu
  13. Rey Lee-Lo
  14. Cory Jane
  15. James Marshall
  16. Brayden Mitchell
  17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen
  18. Chris Eves
  19. Mark Abbott
  20. Callum Gibbins
  21. TJ Perenara
  22. Matt Proctor
  23. Nehe Milner-Skudder


0 0
please wait...