Rugby Union 4 years ago

SA Tour Squads Announced

  • SA Tour Squads Announced

Michael Foley has left the squad that defeated the Bulls Saturday almost completely unchanged, with only three new additions to the touring side. These three additions include lock Pheonix Battye, outside back Patrick Dellit and flyhalf Luke Burton (thought it could be assumed Burton will be put at centre due to the recent form of Sias Ebersohn). 

Coach Michael Foley said “The Bulls provided some insight into the next block of games. However, while we can expect more mauling and clever strategic kicking, the Cheetahs will also play with a lot of width and the Stormers are noted for their defence." -

He believes the tour will be a great challenge for them and they will need to carry the intensity they had in the Bulls and Waratahs games. 

You might also like

The squad will depart Saturday before taking on the Cheetahs in Bloemfeinten exactly a week later on Saturday the 10th of May. 

2014 Asteron Life Super Rugby – South Africa Tour

Cheetahs v Western Force

Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein

Saturday, 10 May 2014

Kick-off: 5.05pm (local)/11.05pm (AWST)

Stormers v Western Force

Newlands Stadium, Cape Town

Saturday, 17 May 2014

Kick-off: 5.05pm (local)/11.05pm (AWST)

Western Force squad

Phoenix Battye, Marcel Brache, Luke Burton, Nathan Charles, Adam Coleman, Angus Cottrell, Pek Cowan, Nick Cummins, Patrick Dellit, Sias Ebersohn, Tetera Faulkner, Kyle Godwin, Dane Haylett-Petty, Jayden Hayward, Matt Hodgson (c), Zack Holmes, Oliver Hoskins, Kieran Longbottom, Ben McCalman, Ian Prior, Brynard Stander, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Heath Tessmann, Chris Tuatara-Morrison, Justin Turner, Sam Wykes.



0 0
please wait...